Pieces of A Dream

This weekend something wonderful happened to me.

About 9:30am on Saturday morning,  one of my dearest friends arrived (with Starbucks in hand might I add) ready to assist me in making one of my dreams come true.

An hour later my small living room was filled with 8 girls/ladies ready to learn about songwriting. 

I’ve made it my business as a vocal coach not just to focus on vocal ability and technique, but all things music.  I don’t want my students to be one-dimensional.  I want them to flourish as vocalists, songwriters, music lovers and overall as people.

It’s been my dream to host enrichment classes that are affordable and relatable. I think its great that many women’s ministries and churches are able to put on lavish conferences with great amenities and well-known speakers.  I’ve been to a few conferences that have been a blessing.  But I had to save & scrape just to get there. And unfortunately, I’ve rarely had the opportunity to then sit down with one of the speakers to ask questions or experience them outside of a perception.

I wanted something hands on.

I wanted to do something that was affordable, but life-changing.

I wanted something relatable and attainable.

I don’t think I ever even necessarily prayed and asked the Lord to make this happen for me.

He just ….DID.

Image

One of my vocal students posted this picture of my dear friend and I demonstrating spontaneous worship.

Not only did we learn basic songwriting tips, God’s presence met us in worship and each of us was touched in a personal way.

It was as if I could see pieces of a dream falling into place.

I am loving this season.

One thought on “Pieces of A Dream

Leave a Reply

